WE ARE VIVATIS

MANAGEMENT

VIVATIS Holding AG’s corporate approach is characterized by innovative thinking, responsible action, and forward-looking decision-making.


The primary goal of VIVATIS management is to provide a first-class selection of products of Austrian origin.


Our group of leading brand goods producers and specialized production and service companies pursues a systematic quality and growth policy. This is supported by long-term industry experience, profound specialist knowledge, and highly productive relationships with customers, partners, and employees.

MANAGING BOARD

Mag. Gerald Hackl
Chief Executive Officer of VIVATIS Holding AG
Mag. Gerald Hackl has been the Chief Executive Officer of VIVATIS Holding AG since January 1, 2013. He’s responsible for the following areas: overall board coordination, corporate strategy/business development, corporate marketing, PR/corporate communication, human resources and organization, sales, quality management, internal auditing, and compliance.

Hackl has more than 20 years of experience in the food industry. Until 2004, he worked in the baked goods and dairy goods sectors where he was primarily active in the areas of organization, marketing, sales, logistics, and personnel. Hackl was named Chief Executive Officer of the efko Group in 2005. He joined VIVATIS Holding as its Chief Executive Officer in early 2013. Hackl studied business administration at Vienna University of Economics and Business and at JKU Linz.
KLAUS SPERRER, MA, MBA
Chief Financial Officer
Klaus Sperrer, MA, MBA, has been the Chief Financial Officer of VIVATIS Holding AG since January 1, 2016. He’s responsible for the areas of accounting, financial management, controlling, legal affairs, mergers and acquisitions, risk management, and IT.

Sperrer began his career as a senior controller and project manager in the Equity Investment Management department of Raiffeisenlandesbank Upper Austria. He joined the VIVATIS Group as the office manager of CEO Mag. Gerald Hackl in 2013 and was named an authorized representative of the company in early 2015. While working at his job, Sperrer earned a bachelor’s degree and master’s degree from Steyr University of Applied Sciences, specializing in controlling and international financial reporting, and he earned an MBA in financial management from JKU Linz.
DR. FRANZ SCHÜTZ, MBA
Chief Technology Officer
Beginning January 1, 2018, Dr. Franz Schütz, MBA, has been the Managing Board member in charge of Production, Engineering, Procurement, and Logistics at VIVATIS Holding AG. He works on the development of corporate strategy in these areas, supports the subsidiaries in the implementation of corporate strategy, and supervises projects and management processes.

Until his appointment to the Managing Board, Schütz was already head of the Production, Engineering, Procurement, and Logistics Division at VIVATIS. Prior to that, he held a variety of managerial positions in the automotive industry, most recently as Plant Engineering Manager at CNH Industrial Österreich GmbH in St. Valentin. Schütz studied the “process engineering of industrial environmental protection” at Leoben University of Mining and Metallurgy. In addition, he completed post-graduate courses and doctoral studies in mining and metallurgy sciences in Leoben.

DIVISIONAL HEADS

  • Mag. Veronika Dorrek, LL.M., Head of Internal Auditing and Risk Management
  • Mag. Thomas Eberl, Head of Group and Subsidiary Controlling
  • Walter Franek, Head of Strategic Central Purchasing
  • Dr. Stefan Hackel, Head of Quality Management
  • Dr. Romana Hackl, Head of Human Resources Management
  • Mag. Reinhard Kastner, Head of Finance and Accounting, authorized representative
  • Mag. Manfred Rathmoser, Head of Group Communication
  • Michael Schietz, MSc, Head of Business Development

ASSISTANTS

  • Petra Ofenberger, Assistant to the CEO
  • Maria Stehrer, Assistant to the CFO and Board Member for Engineering

Wir sind VIVATIS

Management

Innovatives Denken, verantwortungsvolles Handeln und zukunftsweisende Entscheidungen prägen den Unternehmensstil der VIVATIS Holding AG.

Vorrangiges Ziel des VIVATIS Managements ist es, ein hochwertiges Leistungsspektrum an Produkten mit österreichischem Ursprung zu produzieren.

Als Unternehmensgruppe führender Markenartikelerzeuger sowie spezialisierter Produktions- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen verfolgen wir eine konsequente Qualitäts- und Wachstumspolitik, basierend auf langjähriger Branchenerfahrung, fundierten Fachkenntnissen und einer höchst produktiven Beziehung zu Kunden, Partnern und Mitarbeitern.

Der Vorstand

Mag. Gerald Hackl
Vorstandsvorsitzender der VIVATIS Holding AG
Seit 1.1.2013 ist Mag. Gerald Hackl Vorstandsvorsitzender der VIVATIS Holding AG. Er zeichnet dabei für die folgenden Bereiche verantwortlich: Gesamtkoordination Vorstand, Konzernstrategie / Business Development, Konzernmarketing, PR / Konzernkommunikation, Personal und Organisation, Vertrieb, Qualitätsmanagement, Interne Revision und Compliance.

Gerald Hackl kann auf über 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Lebensmittelbranche verweisen. Bis 2004 war er in der Backwaren- und in der Molkereibranche tätig, wo er sich hauptsächlich den Bereichen Organisation, Marketing, Vertrieb, Logistik und Personal widmete. Im Jahr 2005 übernahm Hackl die Geschäftsführung der efko-Gruppe. Anfang 2013 wechselte er als Vorstandsvorsitzender zur VIVATIS Holding. Hackl hat an der WU Wien und an der JKU Linz Betriebswirtschaftslehre studiert.
Klaus Sperrer, MA, MBA
Vorstand Finanzen
Seit 1.1.2016 ist Klaus Sperrer, MA, MBA, Finanzvorstand der VIVATIS Holding AG. In seine Verantwortung fallen die Bereiche Rechnungswesen, Finanzmanagement, Controlling, Recht, Mergers & Acquisitions, Risikomanagement und IT.

Klaus Sperrer startete seine Karriere als Senior Controller und Projektmanager im Beteiligungsmanagement der Raiffeisenlandesbank OÖ. 2013 wechselte er als Büroleiter des Vorstandsvorsitzenden Mag. Gerald Hackl zur VIVATIS-Gruppe. Anfang 2015 wurde er zum Prokuristen bestellt. Sperrer hat an der Fachhochschule Steyr ein berufsbegleitendes Bachelor- und Masterstudium mit Spezialisierung auf Controlling und internationale Rechnungslegung sowie ein MBA-Studium für Finanzmanagement an der JKU Linz absolviert.
Dr. Franz Schütz, MBA
Vorstand Technik
Seit 1.1.2018 ist Dr. Franz Schütz, MBA, Vorstand für den Bereich Produktion, Technik, Einkauf und Logistik der VIVATIS Holding AG. Er wirkt an der Weiterentwicklung der Konzernstrategie im genannten Bereich mit, unterstützt die Tochtergesellschaften bei der Umsetzung und begleitet Projekte sowie Managementprozesse.

Bis zu seiner Bestellung zum Vorstand war Schütz bereits als Bereichsleiter für Produktion, Technik, Einkauf und Logistik bei VIVATIS zuständig. Davor bekleidete er verschiedene Führungsfunktionen in der Automobilindustrie, zuletzt als Plant Engineering Manager bei der CNH Industrial Österreich GmbH in St. Valentin. Schütz hat „Verfahrenstechnik des industriellen Umweltschutzes“ an der Montanuniversität Leoben studiert. Zusätzlich hat er postgraduale Universitätslehrgänge sowie das Doktorratsstudium der montanistischen Wissenschaften in Leoben absolviert.

Die Bereichsleiter

  • Barbara Boucek, MBA, Leitung Innovationsmanagement
  • Mag. Veronika Dorrek, LL.M., Leitung interne Revision und Risikomanagement
  • Mag. Thomas Eberl, Leitung Konzern- und Beteiligungscontrolling
  • Walter Franek, Leitung Strategischer Zentraleinkauf
  • Dr. Stefan Hackel, Leitung Qualitätsmanagement
  • Dr. Romana Hackl, Leitung HR-Management
  • Mag. Reinhard Kastner, Leitung Finanz- und Rechnungswesen, Prokurist
  • Dr. Jürgen Niedermaier, Leitung Recht
  • Mag. Manfred Rathmoser, Leitung Konzernkommunikation
  • Michael Schietz, MSc, Leitung Business Development

Assistenz

  • Petra Ofenberger, Assistentin des Vorstandsvorsitzenden
  • Maria Stehrer, Assistenz Vorstand Finanzen und Vorstand Technik